2018-2019 Concert Season
Welcome to our special season of guest conductors!

Read More
Holiday Concert
Saturday, December 8, 2018
7:30pm, McIntyre Hall
Read More
Family Concert
Sunday, January 27, 2019
1:30pm, McIntyre Hall
Read More
Masterpiece Concert
Saturday, March 23, 2019
7:30pm, McIntyre Hall
Read More
Classics Concert
Saturday, May 18, 2019
7:30pm, McIntyre Hall
Read More
Check out this season's past events below!

Read More
Overture to the Season
Sunday, September 9th, 2018

Read More
Gala Concert
Saturday, October 20
7:30pm, McIntyre Hall
Read More

About Us


The Mission of the Skagit Symphony is to inspire and transform our community through the power of music!


Skagit Symphony is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, comprised of 98% volunteers, including our 60+ orchestra members, Board of Directors and all committees. The Music Director, Executive Director, and support staff are part-time employees of Skagit Symphony.

Contact Information
Office hours:  Monday to Friday, 10:30 am to 2:30 pm.
Office location:  415 S. First St., Mount Vernon, WA (use P.O. Box for correspondence)
Mailing address: P.O. Box 1302, Mount Vernon, WA 98273
Phone: (360) 848-9336

Concert Venue and Ticket Information
All of our concerts are performed at McIntyre Hall, 2501 East College Way, in Mount Vernon.  Tickets for concerts may be purchased only through the McIntyre Hall Box Office, by phone or online.   Box Office Hours are Tuesdays – Fridays, 12 – 4 pm.  The Box Office phone is (360) 416-7727 ext 2;  or Toll Free (866) 624-6897.

Music Director

Roupen Shakarian

Board of Directors

Contact our board of directors

Board Application Form – rev June 2017

Board Page (board members only)

Board of Directors

Dr. Michal Whiton – President
John Metke – Treasurer
Cheryl Loeb – Secretary
Theresa Goldston – Symphony Representative
Kati Collins
Lindsay McDermott
Carmen Spofford

Ex Officio (Non-Voting) Board Members

Marna Fletcher – Executive Director
Roupen Shakarian – Music Director

Public Board Documents
Bylaws (Feb 2017)
Policies (last update: June 2015)
History of The Skagit Symphony (June 2015)


Clint McDermont CPA
Heather Shand (The Shand Law Firm, PLLC)

Administrative Team

Marna Fletcher, Executive Director
Colette Griffith, Executive Assistant
Jennifer Watson, Operations Manager
Robyn Burdick, Webmaster
Dave Cross, Chorus Master
Gail Hopley, Graphic Designer
Priscilla Legg, Librarian
Teresa Pugh, Bookkeeper
Vic Veltkamp, Production Manager
John Yaeger, Photographer

School and Family Concert Committee

Deborah Smeltzer, chair
Laurence McCulloch, secretary
Marna Fletcher, Executive Director
Sue Adams
Eileen Andersen
Barbara Call
Charlene Day
Ginger Orsini
Carol Taylor

Roupen Shakarian, Music Director

Honorary Board Members
Sue Adams
Vicki Archer
Mona Beach
Karen Beckner
John & Kristen Boyes
Celia Chandler
Dr. James M. Ford
Anita Davis
Jim Glackin
Theresa Goldston
Larry Larson
Lisette Roozen-Mast
Dr. & Mrs. Armin Mohr
Karen Parnell
Katrina Pierson
Joyce Rozendaal
Jacqueline Stegner
Chris Terrell